Roman coins in the possession of the Department of Ancient Studies, Stellenbosch University

 Republican  Imperatorial  Imperial

Greek  Provincial  Byzantine Renaissance

 Webdesign, research, graphics: Dr. M. Schneider.  The effort of the following contributors to this page merit special mention: Prof. J.M. Claassen for having generously agreed to act as editorial assistant; the former heads of the former department of Latin, the late Proff. A.V. van Stekelenburg and F. Smuts, under whose supervision the coin collection became considerably expanded over the years.  Photography: M. Schneider; G. Young.
 Web design;
research; graphics:
Dr. M. Schneider
Prof. F. Smuts
Prof. J-M Claassen
Prof. A. V. van Stekelenburg
M. Schneider
G. Young

 Department of Ancient Studies
Stellenbosch University