C·I·B Teams

C·I·B Steering Committee


Prof Eugene Cloete

Vice-Rector (Research, Innovation & Postgraduate Studies), Stellenbosch University (Chair of the Board)

Dr Wendy Annecke

General Manager, Cape Research Centre, SANParks

Dr Sarah Davies

Deputy Director, Centre for Invasion Biology, Stellenbosch University

Prof John Donaldson

Chief Director: Applied Biodiversity Research Division, South African National Biodiversity Institute

Dr Piero Genovesi

Head of Wildlife Service, Institute for Environmental Protection and Research (ISPRA)

Mr Ahmed Khan

Deputy Director, Strategic Services, Working for Water Programme

Dr Makobetsa Khati

Executive Director, Research Chairs and Centres of Excellence (RCCE), NRF

Prof Laura Meyerson

Professor of Habitat Restoration Ecology, Coastal Institute at Kingston, University of Rhode Island

Prof Dave Richardson

Director, Centre for Invasion Biology, Department of Botany and Zoology, Stellenbosch University

More info

Mr Nathan Sassman

Director of the Centres of Excellence (CoE), NRF

Prof Paul Skelton

Research Associate at the South Africa Institute for Aquatic Biodiversity (SAIAB)

More info

Prof Michael Somers

Lecturer at the Centre for Wildlife Management, University of Pretoria

Prof Louise Warnich

Louise Warnich is the Dean of the Faculty of Sciences at Stellenbosch University since 1 February 2014. She obtained both her MSc and PhD in Human Genetics from the University of Stellenbosch. Her research has resulted in many scientific publications and she has supervised/co-supervised more than 40 MSc and PhD students. She is Registered as a Medical Scientist with the Health Professions Council of South Africa